5/5

Pure Medicine

Internists located in North Dallas, Dallas, TX & Frisco, TX

18 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Pure Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pure Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Robert J.
Submitted 10/16/18
Quick and efficient!
Eunice M.
Submitted 08/29/18
Dr. Mijares really helped me and made me feel like I mattered to him. I can't express how important that is to me. I'll always appreciate the fact that he's always there when I need him.
Mary C.
Submitted 08/28/18
World class doctor and a really caring human being. That's a rarity these days and that's why I'm writing. Dr. Mijares was truly called into a field that means a lot to him and it shows.
Shaiell H.
Submitted 07/31/18
Dr. Mijares was very informative and understanding he took his time and did not rush my appointment.
Jill P.
Submitted 06/12/18
Dr. Mijares was great. He's always on top of everything. I love the fact that he's always on time and I never need to wait. He 's never rushed and always makes me feel well cared for. I can read people pretty well, and I know that he really cares about his patients and wants the best for them. He takes the time to get to know you, which is amazing. He talks to all my other doctors and always checks up with me to make sure they got everything right. He's the best PCP I could imagine.
Don F.
Submitted 04/23/18
Very impressed. The office was great and easy to work with. The doctor listened to everything I was concerned about and more and helped come up with a plan and testing for everything needed. Very common sense as well, which seems to be a rarity these days. I've found a winner.
Emily E.
Submitted 04/10/18
I was super nervous about going to a doctor, but I thought I should go in for a regular check-up. The staff was helpful and easy to work with. Dr. Mijares was very nice and helpful. We went over everything I was concerned about and he even added a lot more things to help my health and help prevent problems, which was great. I spent about an hour with him and he didn't seemed rushed at all. I felt really comfortable and well taken care of and would recommend Dr. Mijares to everyone I know.
Jennifer J.
Submitted 04/03/18
Great doctor. He was on time, conscientious and very thorough. I felt like after I saw him, that he was the first doctor to actually listen to my concerns and address them. Dr. Mijares spent a lot of time explaining what was going on and why , as well as what we could do about my issues. I really felt like he saw us as a team for my health, and I loved it. I would highly recommend him to anyone, and already have to my family, who feel the same way about him.
Jennifer J.
Submitted 04/03/18
Great doctor. He was on time, conscientious and very thorough. I felt like after I saw him, that he was the first doctor to actually listen to my concerns and address them. Dr. Mijares spent a lot of time explaining what was going on and why , as well as what we could do about my issues. I really felt like he saw us as a team for my health, and I loved it. I would highly recommend him to anyone, and already have to my family, who feel the same way about him.
Don B.
Submitted 03/26/18
I'm so glad I found Dr. Mijares. His office was easy to work with and schedule an appointment. My wait time with each visit has been almost nothing. The office even gets me in right away when I'm sick. They're super efficient and always have all the details of what have been going on with me. Dr. Mijares is very thorough and always has time for me, which is amazing. He's never rushed and is always caring. His diagnoses have all been spot on and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor that will always be there for you.
Dale M.
Submitted 01/30/18
Very pleased
Jayson S.
Submitted 09/05/17
Quality customer service.
Samantha M.
Submitted 04/13/17
Great experience! Answered all questions and concerns. In and out of the office in a timely manner.
Julie J.
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr. Pastorek took the time to listen to me explain my symptoms. He worked through my problems and arrived at a diagnosis, after other physicians, including specialists, failed. His compassion and attention to detail helped get me on the road to recovery. Thanks Dr. Pastorek!
K. J.
Submitted 03/03/17
My visit with Dr. Pastorek was wonderful. He is a wonderful doctor who was very knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend him. He is one of the top internal medicine doctors you will find in Dallas.
Elane B.
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr. Mijares is very attentive and helpful. After my physical I knew I had a doctor who didn’t miss anything…and was kind also. Their welcomed me and even helped me learn an Ipad. She also tested my eyes and ears. This hasn’t happened in over 25 years. The staff was very patient helping me learn their online system. Though I’m not a computer whiz she took time to help.
Sue C.
Submitted 03/03/17
I highly recommend Dr. Mijares. I was very nervous to go to a new Dr. after my internist retired. Dr. Mijares was caring and compassionate and put my concerns at ease. He is a wonderful Dr.
Michelle B.
Submitted 03/03/17
Thank you Dr. Mijares. Dr. Mijares was compassionate, explained the procedure in layman’s terms, and I felt like he took the time to listen to my symptoms. I would recommend the Pure Medicine practice to anyone in north Texas.

Insurance Information

For questions regarding insurance, please call the office.

AARP
Aetna
Amerigroup
APWU
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Care N' Care
CHAMPVA
Cigna
GEHA
Health Partners
Humana
Meritain Health
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
Texan Plus
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location